Termes et Conditions

Chefs d'accord

Entre

[{{company_name}} dont l'adresse est {{adresse}}]

et

L'APPEL DE LA TERRE VERTE (Une société privée anglaise limitée, garantie sans capital-actions, et bénéficiant de l'exemption «limitée» - Enregistrée sous le numéro de société: 07745907) et dont l'adresse du siège social est Hollinwood Business Center, rue Albert, Oldham, Manchester OL8 3QL

1. Introduction

1.1 Ces chefs d’accord définissent la compréhension mutuelle des termes clés d’un contrat long envisagé tel qu’il est proposé de conclure entre The Green Earth Appeal (“GEA”) et [esigcf7 formid = = “7237” field_id = ”text- 411 ″] (““ {{nom_société abrégé}} ”) (les“ parties ”), qui est proposé de manière à permettre à une option pour {{nom_société abrégé}} de servir de relais pour le compte des dons de ses clients finaux qui le souhaitent. assurer la plantation d'arbres pour le compte de ce client final afin de contrebalancer l'impact environnemental associé à l'achat par ce dernier de produits / services de {{abbreviated_company_name}}. Cela fera partie de la certification «Carbon Free Dining» de {{abbreviated_company_name}} qui devrait être commercialisée auprès de {{abbreviated_company_name}} à l'aide du «logiciel de restauration Lightspeed» que GEA fournira à {{abbreviated_company_name}). } (sous réserve de {{abbreviated_company_name}} acceptant par la présente de respecter toutes les conditions générales applicables de Lightspeed), en partie (au nom de GEA), afin de permettre une facilité administrative de collecte des dons et de la comptabilité associée.

1.2 Ces Heads of Agreement sont censés être:

1.2.1 est juridiquement contraignant pour les parties; et

1.2.2 personnel aux parties (de sorte qu'elles ne peuvent pas être cédées ou transférées par l’une ou l’autre partie sans le consentement écrit préalable de l’autre partie).

1.3 Chaque personne prétendant signer ces accords garantit qu’elle a le pouvoir de les signer (au nom de la partie qu’elle représente) et qu’une fois signée par elle, elle sera juridiquement contraignante. (sur la partie qu'ils représentent).

1.4 Chaque partie assumera ses propres coûts pour la conclusion de ces contrats.

2. Intention générale

2.1 {{abbreviated_company_name}} accepte de participer activement à l'initiative GEA concernée de manière authentique.

2.2 En participant à GEA, à moins qu'un client (uniquement) ne refuse cette option, {{abbreviated_company_name}} ajoutera un don volontaire de £ 0.99 / € 0.99 / $ 1.25 USD à chaque facture / achat / achat passant par son système de point de vente électronique 'Lightspeed Restaurant Software'.

2.3 {{abbreviated_company_name}} autorise Lightspeed à fournir régulièrement à GEA les données pertinentes indiquant le nombre de factures (i) incluses; et (ii) qui a refusé le don de £ 0.99 / € 0.99 / $ 1.25 USD - afin de permettre à GEA de calculer le nombre d’arbres que GEA devrait planter pour le compte de ses clients finaux pour la période concernée, sur la base du date fournie.

2.4 GEA facilitera la plantation d’un seul arbre pour chaque don de quatre-vingt-dix pence britanniques / quatre vingt dix euros / cent vingt-cinq cents américains (£ 0.99 / € 0.99 / $ 1.25 USD) par {{abbreviated_nom_entreprise}} clients, dans les sept jours (≤7) suivant le paiement par {{abbreviated_company_name}} (au nom de ses clients finaux) des sommes correspondantes à GEA. Si GEA sous-traite l’une des obligations qui lui incombent en vertu du présent Accord, y compris (mais sans s'y limiter) l’implantation de la plantation d’arbres, elle restera principalement redevable à {{abbreviated_company_name}} de toutes ses obligations en vertu de ces accords.

Par la suite, 2.5 GEA accusera réception de {{abbreviated_company_name}} par un reçu officiel de don pour les sommes d'argent reçues par GEA et indiquant le nombre d'arbres à planter.

Les taux de séquestration du carbone de 2.6 sont basés sur des recherches du Dr Lester R. Brown et seront vérifiés de manière indépendante par EquitableLaw.com (les avocats anglais de GEA).

3. Rôle des partenaires

3.1 GEA le fera;

3.1.1, après accord avec {{nom_société abrégé}}, promeut activement leur relation avec {{nom_société abrégé}};

3.1.2 aide à la soumission de {{abbreviated_company_name}} récompenses environnementales en lien avec son implication dans GEA;

3.1.3 fournit à ses frais une page de destination unique sur son site Web (par exemple, www.carbonfreedining.org/{{abbreviated_company_name}}), détaillant l’initiative Carbon Free Dining, des informations sur la plantation d’arbres et la séquestration prévue de CO2 dans le cadre du programme;

3.1.4 autorise l’utilisation de la marque GEA pour {{nom_entreprise_abrégé}} à utiliser sur le Web, sur support papier et sur support papier;

3.1.5 autorise l'utilisation de la marque GEA par les {{abbreviated_company_name}} clients lorsqu'elle est utilisée conjointement avec le {{abbreviated_company_name}} du programme propre de la marque;

3.1.6 utilise un réseau d’organisations non gouvernementales et d’organisations caritatives réputées pour planter l’arbre de tous les arbres de {{abbreviated_company_name}};

Commande 3.1.7 et paiement de toutes les {{abbreviated_company_name}} dans les vingt-huit (≤ 28) jours suivant la réception du paiement via {{abbreviated_company_name}};

3.2 {{abbreviated_company_name}} va:

3.2.1 organise rapidement le paiement des dons de ses clients finaux à GEA dans les quatorze jours (≤ 14) à compter du début de chaque mois civil;

3.2.2 commercialise et exploite son initiative «Carbon Free Dining» auprès de ses clients finaux afin de garantir une participation maximale;

3.2.3 promeut activement leur relation avec GEA (le cas échéant); et

3.2.4 autorise l'utilisation de la marque {{abbreviated_company_name}} pour que GEA puisse l'utiliser sur les pages Web convenues, sur support papier et sur support.

4. Durée, résiliation et violation

4.1 Ces chefs d’entente fonctionnent indéfiniment, à partir de la période de leur engagement et pendant une période minimale de [esigcf7 formid = "7237" field_id = "menu-234" "par la suite, sauf si et jusqu’à ce qu’il soit terminé conformément à le reste de ce paragraphe 4.

4.2 L’une ou l’autre des parties peut mettre fin à ces contrats en donnant un préavis écrit de quatre-vingt-dix (≥90) jours à l’autre partie, expirant à tout moment à la fin du délai minimal mentionné (sauf si les deux parties s’entendent par écrit). pour mettre fin à ces accords, la résiliation peut être convenue d'un commun accord dans un délai de préavis plus court

4.3 Pendant toute période de préavis, les deux parties conviennent de continuer à exécuter leurs rôles (comme indiqué dans la section 3 de ces Heads of Agreement).

4.4 Dans le cas où {{abbreviated_company_name}} devient insolvable, passe à l'administration, cesse ou est incapable de négocier pour une raison quelconque, le présent contrat sera immédiatement résilié sur notification écrite de GEA.

4.5 Dans le cas où GEA deviendrait insolvable, entrerait dans l’administration, ne pourrait pas planter d’arbres au nom des clients finaux de {{abbreviated_company_name}}, ou cesserait ou s’il était incapable de négocier pour une raison quelconque, le présent contrat prend fin immédiatement le {{ notification écrite de la société en abrégé}}.

5. Vérifications nécessaires

Dès réception des fonds disponibles de {{abbreviated_company_name}}, GEA prendra immédiatement les dispositions nécessaires pour qu'une lettre de vérification appropriée soit envoyée par ses avocats anglais (EquitableLaw.com), confirmant l'utilisation appropriée des dons de diners de {{abbreviated_company_name}}. but pour lequel il était destiné.

6. Choix de la loi / juridiction, etc.

6.1 Le présent contrat est soumis au droit anglais et les parties se soumettent à la juridiction non exclusive des tribunaux anglais.

6.2 Si un tribunal estime qu'une disposition de ces chefs d'accord est invalide ou inapplicable, le reste de ces accords doit être interprété de manière à refléter au mieux l'intention des parties.

Terms And Conditions

Heads of Agreement

Between

[{{company_name}} whose address is {{address}}]

And

THE GREEN EARTH APPEAL (An English Private Company Limited By Guarantee Without Share Capital and granted use of ‘Limited’ exemption – Registered With Company No. : 07745907) whose Registered Office Address is Hollinwood Business Centre, Albert Street, Oldham, Manchester OL8 3QL

1. Introduction

1.1 These Heads of Agreement sets out the mutual understanding of the key terms of an envisaged long-form contract as proposed to be entered into between The Green Earth Appeal (“GEA”) and (“{{abbreviated_company_name}}”) (the “parties”), which is proposed so as to allow an option for {{abbreviated_company_name}} to act as a conduit on behalf of donations from its end customers who wish to ensure the planting of trees on those end customer’s behalf so as to counter-balance the associated environmental impact of that end customer’s purchase of {{abbreviated_company_name}}’s products/services. This will form part of {{abbreviated_company_name}}’s “Carbon Free Dining” certification which is envisaged to be marketed to {{abbreviated_company_name}}’s end customers using the ‘Lightspeed Restaurant Software’ which GEA will provide to {{abbreviated_company_name}} (subject to {{abbreviated_company_name}} hereby agreeing to observe all relevant Lightspeed Terms and Conditions), in part (on GEA’s behalf) so as to allow administrative ease of collection of donations and related accounting .

1.2 These Heads of Agreement are intended to be :

1.2.1 legally binding on the parties; and

1.2.2 personal to the parties (such that they may not be assigned or transferred by either party without the prior written consent of the other party).

1.3 Each person purporting to enter into these Heads of Agreement warrants that he/she has the authority to enter into these Heads of Agreement (on behalf of the party that they represent) and that once signed by him/her, it will be legally binding (upon the party that they represent).

1.4 Each party will bear its own costs in terms of entering into these Heads of Agreement.

2. General Intention

2.1 {{abbreviated_company_name}} agrees that it will actively participate in the relevant GEA initiative in a bona fides manner.

2.2 By participating with GEA, unless a client (only) declines the option, {{abbreviated_company_name}} will add a voluntary £0.99 donation on behalf of its end customer to each bill/invoice/purchase passing through its ‘Lightspeed Restaurant Software’ electronic point of sale system.

2.3 {{abbreviated_company_name}} authorise Lightspeed to regularly provide to GEA the relevant data which details the number of bills both (i) which included; and (ii) which opted out of, the 99p donation – so as to allow GEA to calculate the number of trees which GEA should plant upon its end customers’ behalf for the relevant period, based upon the date provided.

2.4 GEA will facilitate the planting of a single tree for every Ninety Nine British Pence (GBP £0.99) donation by {{abbreviated_company_name}}’s end customers, within seven (≤7) days of payment by {{abbreviated_company_name}} (on its end customers’ behalf) of the relevant sum(s) to GEA. If GEA subcontracts any of its obligations under this Heads of Agreement, including (but not limited to) the effecting of the tree planting, it will remain primarily liable to {{abbreviated_company_name}} for all its obligations under these Heads of Agreement.

2.5 GEA will subsequently promptly acknowledge to {{abbreviated_company_name}} by way of a formal donation receipt for sums of money received by GEA reflecting such number of trees as are to be planted.

2.6 Carbon sequestration rates are based on research by Dr Lester R. Brown and will be independently verified by EquitableLaw.com (GEA’s English Solicitors).

3. Role of the partners

3.1 GEA will;

3.1.1 upon agreement with {{abbreviated_company_name}}, actively promote their relationship with {{abbreviated_company_name}};

3.1.2 assist with submitting for {{abbreviated_company_name}} environmental awards relating to their involvement with GEA;

3.1.3 supply at its cost a unique landing page on its website (for example www.carbonfreedining.org/{{abbreviated_company_name}}), detailing the Carbon Free Dining initiative, tree planting information and expected CO2 sequestration from the programme;

3.1.4 authorise the use of GEA branding for to {{abbreviated_company_name}} use on the web, in print and in the media;

3.1.5 authorise the use of GEA branding by {{abbreviated_company_name}} customers, when used in conjunction with {{abbreviated_company_name}}’s own programme branding;

3.1.6 use a network of reputable non-government organisations and charities to plant all {{abbreviated_company_name}}’s end customers’ trees;

3.1.7 order and pay for all {{abbreviated_company_name}} trees within twenty eight (≤ 28) days of receiving payment via {{abbreviated_company_name}};

3.2 {{abbreviated_company_name}} will:

3.2.1 promptly arrange the payment of its end customers donations to GEA within fourteen (≤ 14) days of the start of each calendar month;

3.2.2 market and operate its ‘Carbon Free Dining’ initiative to its end customers so as to ensure maximised participation;

3.2.3 actively promote their relationship with GEA (where appropriate); and

3.2.4 authorise the use of {{abbreviated_company_name}} branding for GEA to use on agreed web pages, print and in the media.

4. Duration, Termination and Breach

4.1 These Heads of Agreement shall operate indefinitely on a rolling basis, from the period they are entered into and for a minimum period of thereafter, unless and until terminated in accordance with the remainder of this paragraph 4.

4.2 Either party may terminate these Heads of Agreement, by giving not less than ninety (≥90) days’ written notice to the other party, expiring at any time on or after the minimum period referred to (save that if both parties agree in writing to terminate these Heads of Agreement, termination may be mutually agreed within a shorter notice period).

4.3 During any notice period, both parties agree to continue to execute their roles (as laid out in section 3 of these Heads of Agreement).

4.4 In the event that {{abbreviated_company_name}} becomes insolvent, goes into administration, or ceases or is unable to trade for any reason, this agreement will immediately terminate upon GEA’s written notice.

4.5 In the event that GEA becomes insolvent, goes into administration, is unable to undertake tree planting on {{abbreviated_company_name}}’s end customers’ behalf or ceases or is unable to trade for any reason, this agreement will immediately terminate upon {{abbreviated_company_name}}’s written notice.

5. Due Diligence

Upon receiving cleared funds from {{abbreviated_company_name}}, GEA will forthwith arrange for an appropriate verification letter to be issued by its English Solicitors (EquitableLaw.com), confirming the appropriate use of {{abbreviated_company_name}}’s diners’ donations for the purpose for which it was intended.

6. Choice of Law / Jurisdiction Etc.

6.1 This Heads of Agreement will be subject to English law and the parties submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Courts of England

6.2 If a court finds any provision of these Heads of Agreement invalid or unenforceable, the remainder of these Heads of Agreement shall be interpreted so as best to effect the intent of the parties.