Le faisan

Highclear, Newbury

Repas sans carbone - Le faisan - Highclear, Newbury

Le Faisan (anciennement connu sous le nom de Yew Tree) est un pub du Xème siècle situé à Highclere, Newbury, et est entouré par la magnifique campagne anglaise. En plus du pub, le Pheasant présente de beaux jardins et propose également des chambres pour une escapade anglaise pittoresque parfaite.

Au Pheasant, ils proposent une gamme de plats. Leur menu est en constante évolution, ils peuvent donc intégrer des produits de saison et locaux dans la mesure du possible. Cependant, leurs classiques de pub ne vont nulle part! Avec ses cheminées à bois et son décor éclectique, c'est l'endroit idéal pour se reposer après une longue journée de marche.

En plus de leur passion pour la fourniture d’une cuisine authentique et locale, le Pheasant s’est associé à l’initiative Carbon Free Dining, soutenue par les Nations Unies, pour montrer sa passion pour l’environnement et pour éliminer la pauvreté.

En tant que restaurant Carbon Free Dining, tous les convives ont la possibilité de planter un arbre fruitier essentiel dans l'une des communautés les plus pauvres de notre monde. Ces arbres ne font pas que contrebalancer le carbone des repas incroyables du Faisan - ils fournissent également de la nourriture, un abri, de l'éducation et une économie à certains des membres les plus pauvres de notre population.

Intéressé à devenir un
Restaurant certifié Carbon Free Dining?

Le faisan

Contact

Le faisan

Hollington Cross, chemin Andover,
Highclere, Newbury,
RG20 9SE

01635 253360

thepheasanthighclere.co.uk

The Pheasant

Highclear, Newbury

Carbon Free Dining - The Pheasant - Highclear, Newbury

The Pheasant (formally known as The Yew Tree) is a 17th-century pub located in Highclere, Newbury, and is surrounded by the stunning English countryside. Along with the pub, The Pheasant showcases beautiful gardens and also offers rooms for the perfect picturesque English getaway.

At The Pheasant, they offer a range of food – their menu is constantly changing and evolving so they can incorporate seasonal and local produce where possible; however, their pub classics aren’t going anywhere! With wood-burning fireplaces and eclectic décor, it’s the perfect place to rest your feet after a long day of walking.

Along with their passion for delivering authentic, locally-sourced cuisine, The Pheasant has partnered with the United-Nations-backed initiative Carbon Free Dining to show their passion for the environment and for ending poverty.

As a Carbon Free Dining restaurant, all of their diners have the opportunity to plant a vital fruit tree in one of our worlds most impoverished communities. These trees don’t just counterbalance the carbon from The Pheasant’s incredible meals – they also provide food, shelter, education and an economy to some of the poorest members of our population.

Interested in becoming a
Carbon Free Dining Certified Restaurant?

The Pheasant

Contact

The Pheasant

Hollington Cross, Andover Rd,
Highclere, Newbury,
RG20 9SE

01635 253360

thepheasanthighclere.co.uk